Open Wed thru Sun 10am - 4pm | FREE Admission



Hall of Fame class of 2018 Mr. Ross Lingle and Pecos Cannon will be the inductees to the Greyhound Hall of Fame.  The ceremony is to be held at the Greyhound Hall of Fame, October 11, 2018. "Mr. Lingle raised, raced and represented the greyhound industry with integrity, honor and humility, always striving for something [...]

June 20th, 2018|

greyhound hall of fame inductee cayman went

Cayman Went 2015 Greyhound Hall of Fame Inductee      Cayman Went 2015 The highlight of Cayman Went's spectacular racing career occurred when he was named captain of the All-America Team and the winner of both the Rural Rube Award as the best sprinter and the Flashy Sir award [...]

December 4th, 2017|


 Izz A Champ          2017  Izz a Champ was named the very first Rural Rube Award winner by the National Greyhound Association as the nation’s top sprinter in 1971. The Fawn male, whelped on August 24, 1968 and owned by Dorothy and Pat Roban, was out of Tell Tom and Miss Ismay.  His grandfathers included [...]

November 2nd, 2017|

greyhound hall of fame inductee Dodgem By Design

Dodgem By Design             2017  Dodgem by Design was whelped on January 15, 2000, the son of Gable Dodge and Cruzin By Design.  The red male was bred by Rod and Sue Boatright and owned and raced by the Charter Kennel. His career started in 2001 at Tampa, where he won Grade A in his [...]

November 2nd, 2017|


             Jack Kahn                  2017       Jack Kahn produced two greyhounds that were inducted into the Greyhound Hall of Fame, K’s Flack in 1987 and K’s Broadway nearly three decades later in 2015.  K’s Flack was the first greyhound to be living at [...]

November 2nd, 2017|


                Wayside Carol                          2017  Wayside Carol was named the first Flashy Sir Award winner by the National Greyhound Association as the nation’s top distance runner in 1971.  Ironically, Wayside Carol’s pedigree through her sire, Rinaker, traces [...]

November 2nd, 2017|

1947 Miami Beach Champion – Rocky Gangster

Rocky Gangster owned by Dennis Callaghan and trained by James Lawlor earned the title of 1947 Miami Beach Champion, March 28 by winning the Rickard Memorial (2079 feet). Earlier in the season Rocky Gangster won the gold Collar Championship thus adding two valuable trophies to the Callaghan collection. Rocky Gangster set a new record of [...]

March 8th, 2017|

Three Selected for Hall of Fame Induction

Two record setting greyhounds and an industry legend have been tabbed for induction into the Greyhound Hall of Fame this coming fall. Vince Berland’s Flying Stanley, Pat Collins’ Pat C Rendezvous and owner/trainer Duane Randle will be inducted in ceremonies this October at the Hall in Abilene, KS. Duane Randle, part of a legendary racing [...]

July 7th, 2016|